Our godson was recently in town to visit (with his parents/our friends, he’s only three so he wasn’t visiting on his own), and during the trip I discovered that he loved Scooby-Doo.  Like, really loves him.  My wife also happened to love Scooby-Doo as a kid, so we’ve got quite a bit of Scooby laying around the house, including the entire series of “Scooby-Doo, Where Are You?” inside a collector’s case in the shape of the Mystery Machine.  So we’re sitting and watching an episode together and I was reminded just how much I love the artwork of Scooby and his gang.  At some point, I’m hoping to do more latch hooks featuring the ghastly ghouls that haunted Shag and Scoob from those cartoons I loved so much as a kid (and love now, who are we kidding?).  For now, though, we’re doing Scooby himself, which I’m making into a rug for my godson.  The pattern is based off of the picture that’s on the bag I’ve turned into my laptop bag for work, which was also my wife’s bag when she was in high school (see below).  Rooby rooby roooo!

Size:  20 x 27

Time to complete:  approx. 26 hours

scooby-backpack

