Last month my wife and I went to visit family, and I also got to hang out with one of my best friends in the world and her family.  Her son thought I was secretly Spider-Man because I was wearing a Spider-Man watch, so obviously he is the coolest person in the world.  I also discovered that he is a big Pokemon fan and particularly likes Pikachu.  So you can guess what happened.

I really didn’t know anything about Pokemon until I started this particular latch hook project, but I watched some episodes while I was working on this, and Pikachu is ridiculously adorable.  I’m glad this stuff wasn’t around when I was a kid, because I would totally have been addicted to them.  As it is, I might try my hand at some more Pokemon latch hooks down the road.  But for now, I choose you, Pikachu!

